Alien Extraordinaire part I

I was at the Swedish Migration Board renewing my resident permit when I was told that I’m now eligible to be a Swedish citizen.

Man in Black: Mr. Mogli, I see from your records that you can now be given Swedish citizenship if you apply for it.

Me: Ok.

Man in Black: Mr. Mogli, right at this very moment, thousands of applicants are queuing the migration offices to be in this country for good. You seem not to be happy about it.

Me: I’m sorry sir, if you misunderstood my initial reaction. I’m just a bit perplexed what makes me eligible to obtain a Swedish passport.

Man in Black: Let’s just say we need more people like you with special powers; you belong to the category “alien extraordinaire”.

Shit, how did they know?

Me: OK. But first, I need to talk to Jor-El.

Man in Black: It is an offer you can not refuse. The lady at the counter will give you a form on your way out.

To be continued…

About metromogli

MOGLi - A Brown in the Land of the Blues and Blondes
This entry was posted in mogLi, personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Alien Extraordinaire part I

  1. Smek this! says:

    Oh dear, you almost blew it by not dancing around imaginary midsummer night’s pole in front of him, and singing happy songs in major key!Is it wise to reveal your true identity here, Kal-El? LMAO!Anyway, congratulations, I guess 🙂

    • MOGLI says:

      Yeah, I think my special powers entitled me to skip that test of swedishness. I heard asylum seekers are even asked to eat cans of the dreaded surströmming! TIC and PI here of course!

  2. reyna elena says:

    LECHE KAAA!!! ANONG GINAWA MO?! Ahhhh… I seee… YOU DROPPED YOUR PANTS DIDN’T YOU!? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! MAGSABI KA NANG TOTOO! HAHAHA! TANGGAPIN! TANGGAPIN! HAHAHA! I AM DO DARN HAPPY FOR YOU Mr. BROWN SWEDISH GUY! HAHAHA!

  3. LOL.love this blog. what’s with the double secret identities, kal-el/mogli? i now understand why your pix here are kindof blurry or you have the eyes covered. Supes, I suggest you wear a mask in your superhero missions.

    • MOGLI says:

      Hey man! Love your blog too! To tell you the truth, it’s triple secret identities. I also assume the role of Batman during the night here at Gotham.

Leave a comment